Lowry's Anthony Peterson was named to the Northern 3A all-league, first team as a running back.
Lowry's Anthony Peterson was named to the Northern 3A all-league, first team as a running back.
The Lowry High School football team was rewarded with its second straight trip to the postseason with six players on the respective Northern 3A all-league teams.

Anthony Peterson at running back and Preston Snow at linebacker were named to the first team. 

Peterson ran for 1,226 yards and scored 13 touchdowns this season for the Buckaroos. The junior also caught four touchdown passes this fall.

Snow had three sacks and two fumble recoveries on defense this season.

Churchill County , the regular season champions, swept the top honors. Brooke Hill was named the Coach of the Year, Brock Richardson was the Most Valuable Player, Elijah Jackson was the Offensive Player of the Year, Dominique Edwards (Defensive Player of the Year) and Sione Outafi (Lineman of the Year).

The first-team offense include quarterback Miles Steele (Fernley); running backs Reed Westwood (Spring Creek), Peterson (Lowry), Tyler Estabrook (Truckee), wide receivers Mason Hage (South Tahoe), Tommy McCormick (Churchill County), Kellen Franklin (North Valleys); tight end George Skaff (Truckee) and athlete Anthony Thompson (Fernley).

The first-team offensive line was comprised of Dayton Broad (Truckee), Thomas Steele (Churchill County)m Jordan Franklin (Fernley), Setriano Piroddi (Fernley) and Renato Pacini (Spring Creek).

The first-team defense include defensive linemen Rolo Acosta (Elko), David Sisneros (Fernley), Thomas Steele (Churchill County) and Finn Loper (Truckee); linebackers Snow (Lowry), George Skaff (Truckee), Zachary Simms (Spring Creek) and Tommy McCormick (Churchill County); cornerbacks Ethan Andrews (Churchill County); saftey’s Kyle Jones (Fernley) and Devin Holmes (Spring Creek).

The kicker was Jake Knodell (Fernley) and punter was Cole Berry (North Valleys). 

The returner was Truckee’s Tyler Estabrook.

Lowry’s Jordan Parker (tight end), Gratian Dawson (offensive line), Chance Huitt (athlete) and Tyler Neu (cornerback) were named to the second team.

The second-team offense included Jake Tarwater (quarterback, South Tahoe), Brandon Reyes (running back, Fernley), Levi Andrews (Churchill County), Decon Mehler (running back, Truckee), Trezell Patterson (wide receiver, Sparks), Kyle Jones (wide receiver, Fernley), Kyle Owsley (wide receiver, Spring Creek), Max Schurtz (offensive line, Elko), Micah Ivens (offensive line, Truckee), Frank Morser (offensive line, Fernley and Fakatuola Finau (North Valleys).

The second-team defense included Jefferson Guthrie (defensive line, Spring Creek), Fakatuola Finau (defensive line, North Valleys), Setriano Piroddi (defensive line, Fernley), Dayton Board (defensive line, Truckee), Cole Berry (linebacker, North Valleys), Tucker Hall (linebacker, Fernley), Tyler Green (linebacker, Sparks), Cameron Marvel (linebacker, Elko), Jake Zeller (cornerback, Elko), Anthony Thompson (safety, Fernley) and Ethan Hatcher (safety, Truckee). The kicker and punter was South Tahoe’s Gio Morales.

The returner was North Valleys’ Nick Mercado